Project Feedback

Discuss your experiences with and ideas about Stardust@home here.

Moderators: Stardust@home Team, DustMods

Would You Like Project Feedback?

Poll ended at Sat Apr 28, 2007 4:50 am

Yes
100%
No
No votes

Total votes: 10

wglc

Project Feedback

Post by wglc »

As a retired research physicist, I'm not participating for the certificates. I wish to continue contributing to the advancment to science. The only reward I seek is project feedback so I know what progress is being made. A simple table would suffice. I'm sure once established, the table could be automatically updated by a computer so as to not encumber the team with more work. A recommended format follows: (note leading periods are needed to align the table entries in this posting.)

Last Updated: MM/DD/YYYY

..........................................................Number........Percent of Total
Plates Photographed
Movies Availble for Screening.........................................NA
Movies Screened
Movies Deemd Out-of Focus...........................................NA
Out-of-Focus Movies Re-shot
Tracks Found Since Last Update.....................................NA
Total Tracks Found..........................................................NA
Willy
xxxxxy

Post by xxxxxy »

I agree. We are completly without informations since november. Everything is going so slow. Nothing was repaired, litle updated, etc...
the moon

Post by the moon »

I can fill in the last line for you
Total tracks found.....................0

This program was already poorly funded and staffed from the start, it wouldn't surprise me if they've lost even more funding and staff since it turned out there aren't as many particles as they thought there would be, or they're much harder to find. That would explain why the updates stoped.
Nikita
DustMod

Post by Nikita »

I am not a part of the Berkeley team, so what I say is my opinion only.