Top 100 Tribute to (Stargezzer)

Discuss your experiences with and ideas about Stardust@home here.

Moderators: Stardust@home Team, DustMods

Ronald C. Spencer

Post by Ronald C. Spencer »

I just have to commend the person who goes by the name (Stargezzer)
I sure wish I could wiz through a frame like he does. You see I picked up 785 points today Wednesday the 21st. But this only after working from 7:30AM and I finished tonight at 9:00PM (15 1/2 hrs.) Hmmmmm You see folks being gravely ill I have a lot of time on my hands for this research which I love because I am a retired professional astronomer who like the vast majority of people in here whether in the Top 100 or not want to help in the fine folks at Stardust accomplish their goal. Stargezzer, you picked up 153 points in a half hours time and was only 7 points behind me when I retired tonight. How do you move through the frames so fast that you pick up all those points in a half hour when it took me 15 1/2 hours to get 785. Give this poor astronomer some training will you? I would be most appreciative. Now to all you fine folk who let the frames load properly, your to be highly commended for your honest research. I salute you. Maybe Stardust needs to go back to a Top 200 list to be fair to the honest folks like I read in another thread tonight. Time to take my meds and go to bed and hope I wake up in the morning to give Stardust at least 8 hours tomorrow. :D
Star Gezzer

Post by Star Gezzer »

Thank you. I have a very fast computer and 5 Mg internet. I also used to edit graphic design at the pixel level so I am used to looking for faults at high magnification. The trick is to start at Max magnification. You then see the tracks before the garbage confuses you. I also like the competition plus I have picked the perfect name for a dust particle. The more I look at the more chance I have to find the elusive piece of the beggining.

Jim
Ronald C. Spencer

Tribute to Stargezzer