Describe the universe in one word...

This forum is for discussing space science topics related to Stardust@home.

Moderator: DustMods

minkiemink
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Topanga, California

Post by minkiemink » Sat Aug 26, 2006 8:48 pm

So far......?

Hypothetical.......
“The true harvest of my life is intangible - a little star dust caught, a portion of the rainbow I have clutched”
-Henry David Thoreau

xxxxxy
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 2:11 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by xxxxxy » Sat Aug 26, 2006 10:41 pm

All.

Because is Universe all space that we know.

goldrake
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 1:29 am
Location: Florence, Italy
Contact:

Post by goldrake » Sun Aug 27, 2006 2:08 am

Universe = Woman

The same characteristics. :lol:

Beauty and mystery
Order and chaos
Supernovae , Black holes and Dark matter :twisted:

minkiemink
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Topanga, California

Post by minkiemink » Sun Aug 27, 2006 4:23 pm

Or at least ...

Conjectural.....

:-)
“The true harvest of my life is intangible - a little star dust caught, a portion of the rainbow I have clutched”
-Henry David Thoreau

speck
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 6:14 am
Location: Seattle, Wahington, USA, Earth

Post by speck » Mon Aug 28, 2006 2:23 am

My word is ...

movement







speck
- Starlight, star bright, first star I see tonite - I wish I may, I wish I might, have the wish I wish tonite. - Anonymous

GreatWatt
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:34 pm

Post by GreatWatt » Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:46 pm

There are many well chosen words read here. The Universe is so versatile all the words chosen here each describe "The Universe" exactly.

My word -

Created


TOI :roll:
The Great Humble

LeeRyder
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 12:27 pm
Location: Redondo Beach, CA.
Contact:

Post by LeeRyder » Sun Sep 03, 2006 1:01 pm

Anomally
Don't sweat the small stuff. It's part of life, and no one gets out alive.

Klemek
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 8:15 am
Location: Seville, Spain

Post by Klemek » Mon Sep 18, 2006 3:47 pm

symmetric

lee barry
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 1:26 am

Post by lee barry » Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:06 pm

MULTIVERSE

LeeRyder
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 12:27 pm
Location: Redondo Beach, CA.
Contact:

Post by LeeRyder » Thu Oct 05, 2006 2:45 am

GreatWatt wrote:There are many well chosen words read here. The Universe is so versatile all the words chosen here each describe "The Universe" exactly.

My word -

Created


TOI :roll:
+1
Don't sweat the small stuff. It's part of life, and no one gets out alive.

stardust1
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:08 pm
Location: Germany

Post by stardust1 » Tue Oct 17, 2006 4:22 pm

Reasoned

Unfortunately we capture neither the logic nor the mystery (so far)
Wir leben in einer Zeit vollkommener Mittel und verworrener Ziele. (Albert Einstein)

Jonrio Bros
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 9:02 am
Contact:

i forgot the subject

Post by Jonrio Bros » Tue Nov 07, 2006 11:46 am

in this universe, i got one words for you. blasters :lol:

enchanter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:46 am

Post by enchanter » Sun Nov 12, 2006 5:24 am

HEAVENLY :roll:

divee
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 1:39 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by divee » Wed Nov 29, 2006 4:48 pm

Small.;)
The universe is big enough

engineer09
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 2:48 pm

Post by engineer09 » Wed Dec 06, 2006 2:56 pm

My Word Is......Neural.
It's all connected.

Post Reply